About Us
Student Achievements
2008 - 09
2007 - 08
2006 - 07
2005 - 06
Nature Club
Science Club
Photo Gallery
SSC Results
Students Corner



~ Address ~

Bhatikar Model
High School

Founded in 1935
Recognised by
Directorate of Education
Goa Board of S&HSE

Index No. SAL-8.06

Housing Board, Gogol,
Margao, Goa,

ph: +91 832 2750749


Bhatikar Model High School (formerly known as Model English High School) was established by late Shri Pandurang Raya Bhatikar in the year 1935.

Today it is one of the leading educational institutions in the state of Goa offering education from Std. I to X, as per the curriculum prescribed by the Directorate of Education, Goa, and the Goa Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education, Goa.

Renowned for its consistent track record of good academic performance, the schoolís alumni have earned laurels in diverse fields such as medicine, engineering, law, journalism, defence, management, etc.

A hallmark of the schoolís systems and procedures is the fine balance it seeks to achieve between curricular, co-curricular and extra-curricular activities in the interest of all-round development of its students. The school's DNA Club, Science Club and Nature Club actively promote student participation in state-level events. Sports, performing arts, general knowledge proficiency, oratory, debates and computer education are other areas on which the school lays considerable emphasis.

The Management
The school is managed by Model Education Society of Goa, in association with the Manipal Academy of Health & Education, promoted by the renowned Manipal Group of Industries of Manipal. The association provides a framework for collaboration for upgradation of the infrastructure and the facilities at the new premises of the school at Gogal, Margao, as well as for sharing of Manipal Groupís rich experience and expertise in the field of education, management and training.

Governing Body of Model Education Society: 2008-2011
T. Sudhakar Pai Patron
R. S. Kamat President
Damodar C. Kavlekar Vice President
Rajesh R. Bhatikar Secretary
Vikas Desai Treasurer
Aravind P. Bhatikar Member
Digamber V. Kamat Member
Ramakant S. Angle Member
Luis Alex Cardozo Member
Kiran Naik Member
R. W. Nadkarni Member
Bhalchandra Kamat  Member

Members of the School Managing Committee: 2008-2011
(Constituted as per the provisions of the Goa School Education Rules, 1986) 
R. S. Kamat Chairman
Minaxi B. Kanji Member (Manager)
R. V. Pai Kane Member (Headmistress)
A. P. Bhatikar Member
P. R. Nadkarni Member
D. C. Kavlekar Member
A. Raikar  Member
Milind K. Hegde Member  (Representative of PTA)
S. V. Malkarnekar Member (Teachers' Representative)
ADEI Member (Representative of Director of Education)